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APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS AND APPLICATION FORM FOR WV HOME INSPECTORS

Your complete West Virginia Home Inspector Application must include the following:

1. Check or money order payable to “WVSFMO” for $ 150.00
A completed, legible, signed and dated application form.
A completed criminal record report and finger print check from the WV State Police & F.B.I.
You may contact www.morphotrust.com or call 1-855-766-7746 for information on how to obtain the
report.

4. Proof of general liability insurance of no less than $ 250,000.00

5. Proof of passing one of the following exams:
National Home Inspector Exam through EBPHI www.homeinspectionexam.org 1-847-298-7750
National Association of Home Inspectors NAHI www.nahi.org 1-800-448-3942

6. Proof of completion of an approved 80 hour initial Home Inspection Course for West Virginia.
List of approved courses can be found at
http://www.firemarshal.wv.gov/rldivision/Pages/HomelnspectorCertification.aspx

7. Copy of High School or GED diploma.
8. Copy of valid West Virginia business license issued by the WV Department of Tax and Revenue

Submit all of the above documentation to:

WV Fire Marshal
1207 Quarrier St
Charleston, WV 25301

For further information, please contact us at 304-558-2191.
Request to speak with the Regulatory and Licensing Section

You may view the legislative rule governing the certification of home inspectors at
http://www.firemarshal.wv.gov/Laws/Pages/default.aspx

Title 87 Series 5
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APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION AS A WV HOME INSPECTOR

The application must be filled out completely and legible

1. General Information

Last Name: First Name: Ml:

Mailing Address:

City, State, ZIP:

Home Phone: ( ) Cell Phone: ( )

Soc. Sec. Number: (required by law — will not be disclosed to others)

Business Name:

Business Phone: ( ) Email:

WV Tax ID Number:

You must submit your tax registration number along with your application

2. Insurance Information

O I carry the required amount ($ 250,00.00) of liability insurance

Insurance Agent: Phone: ( )

(O My employer carries the required amount (S 250,00.00) of liability insurance

Please submit letter of employment with your application




3. Disclosures

a) Have you ever been convicted or entered a

guilty plea or no contest to any felony? Yes No

b) Do you currently have any criminal

charges pending against you in any jurisdiction? Yes No

c) Have there ever been any disciplinary actions
or complaints lodged against you as a home

inspector in any state or jurisdiction? Yes No

d) Have you ever been denied licensure as

a home inspector by any state or jurisdiction? Yes No

/11Please submit the required criminal background check report along with your application!!!

4. Affidavit

| certify that | have completed the application and verify the correctness and truth of my
statements as recorded in this application. Any misinformation or untruth may result in revocation
of my certification at any given time by the West Virginia State Fire Marshal. | am aware that | am
bound by the rules and regulations governing the Certification of Home Inspectors as stated in
Legislative Rule Title 87, Series 5. Any violation of said rule may result in disciplinary action or
revocation of my certification.

Applicant Signature: Printed Name:

Today’s Date:




