Text size A  A  A
Firefighters at work, charleston

 Online Electrician License Renewal System

Beginning April 1, 2010 you can renew your Electrician's License Online. 

West Virginia State Code requires each Electrician License be renewed by the 30th day of June each year. It is the licensee’s responsibility to keep his or her license current. Should your license be expired for more than 12 months, you are required to take the license exam in order to obtain licensure again.

Renewal Period

Only licenses with an expiration date of June 30th of the current license year can be renewed online.

The online license renewal period is April 1st through December 31st of each year.

Renewal Fees

The online license renewal fee is $50.00 with an additional $15.00 penalty if renewed after June 30th. A $3.17 portal administration fee will be charged for all online renewals. The portal administration fee is $3.51 for renewals completed after June 30th.

Renew Online

There are four simple steps to submit your online license renewal:

  1. Enter your License Number and the last four digits of your Social Security Number.
  2. Review and confirm your contact information.
  3. Pay renewal fees using one of the following:
    • Master Card
    • Visa
    • Discover
    • American Express
    • Diners
  4. View and print receipt.

Allow 2 – 4 weeks to receive your license card in the mail.

Click HERE to start your online renewal.

Contact:

Anthony Carrico, Deputy State Fire Marshal
304-558-2191  Ext. 53219
anthony.w.carrico@wv.gov

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2014 State of West Virginia